Abuja Metro FC is drawn in ‘Group B’ of the FCT State League 2019

The Federal Capital Territory (FCT) State League 2019 is scheduled to commence on Wednesday, 13th November 2019 and a total of 37 teams will be competing for honours. We have been drawn in Group B, along with De Marshall FC, Thrift Echoes FC, Da Priest Prolific FC and Will Health FC.

The draws were conducted on Thursday, 7th November 2019 at the FCT Football Association (FCT FA) office in Area 10, Abuja, in a ceremony presided over by Mr. Wakili John, a board member of the FCT FA and Chairman of the Organizing Committee. Representatives of the participating clubs were in attendance and also present were Mr. Lawrence Sunday, the Secretary of the Organizing Committee as well as Mr. Haruna Ilerika, the Secretary of the FCT FA, who moderated the event.

Explaining the format, Mr. Wakili John stated that the competition would be in three phases. After the group phase, the top two teams from each group would be joined in the second phase by two of the best third-placed teams. The 16 teams that qualify for the second phase would then be divided into four groups of four teams each, from which the top team in each group would qualify for the final phase, which is the Super 4.

The matches will take place at the Area 3 Football Pitch, Garki, Abuja.